Joining the club

Have a good World Vegetarian Day, everyone!

I’m having pancakes with blueberry jam for breakfast and then something meat free for the rest of the day. I’m actually a former vegetarian. I had a sausage wrap last evening and I enjoyed it. I might have a pizza tomorrow, but as for today, I’m joining a vegetarian club.

One more club I’m voluntarily  joining this cold and rainy morning is called know-where-was-your-stuff-made. I found it here, however Hillary is not the only one in the club. There are some more aware bloggers in the world. Who else there are joining?

I’m hooked!

So lets start from the beginning.

My bed linen bought in Next was made in Pakistan. Both my pajama sets I slept in was made in Turkey.

I took a shower this morning. I used:

1. “Cake” body scrub from TK Maxx made in Canada. Just let me tell you how wonderful this body scrub smells! It’s like you smell your skin after showering, you close your eyes and the first thought that comes to your mind is “omg, it’s a freshly baked cake from my oven”.

2. “Matrix” hair conditioner bought in TK Maxx, made in USA.

3. Toothpaste from Tesco, made in Ireland.

4. “Avene” face cleanser from Boots, made in France.

5.  “Alter Ego” shampoo, bought in Lithuania, made in Italy.

I actually have a few shampoos and conditioners, as my hair dresser said it is good for hair not to get used to one product. I didn’t check where all that stuff was made. My mistake.

No idea where was my underwear made as usually I just cut all the tags from it.

My morning routine includes:

6. “Lush” Tea Tree Water I use as a tonic, made in England.

7. Fair trade ear buds. Cotton used was grown in West Africa, while buds were made in France.

8. Oh this is my favourite hair product of all times, it’s a leave-in spray conditioner. I buy it from my hair dresser in Lithuania, it lasts long, smells nice and keeps my hair really healthy.  Just shake it before use. Made in Italy.

9. Boots Cotton pads made in Greece.

10. “E45” cream, which is used as a body lotion in this house, made in England.

11. “Avene” day cream made in France.

12. “Benefit” brow shaping kit made in USA. I don’t use mascara often, but this thing is a must on weekends. It makes me good 5 years younger and just makes me a bit prettier. Not that I look or am that old or ugly.  ;D It’s a girl thing, you know.

13. My “Screen Face” foundation which I use every day, but totally forgot yesterday. I actually forgot keys, my mobile phone and my green tea at home last morning, so let’s just assume yesterday I didn’t have the greatest day of my life.  The foundation was made in England by the way and I almost forgot to mention it.

My Canon PowerShot was made in Japan and finally my HP laptop was made in China. Lol, I almost believed I won’t have to mention China in this post. 😀

I’m now in my pink fluffy robe with my brown fluffy slippers that came from I don’t know which country. I  totally can’t decide what to wear today. It’s still raining and I don’t really want to leave my cozy bedroom.

I wrote a lot haven’t I? 😀 However after checking for grammar and spelling mistakes I realised how many things I didn’t write about and I already want to do another post about where something came from. Can I do a second post? Oh yes, I can! I’m going to do that this evening or maybe tomorrow, or Monday, just don’t go anywhere and keep your index finger on the F5 button.

Hope you’re having better weather in your country and see you soon. 🙂

This entry was posted in Keeping real, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Joining the club

  1. Lorena says:

    Hi
    thanks for stopping by my blog and commenting and over all for conducting the experiment!
    If ok with you I will be linking your post AS YOU ARE THE ONLY one – so far that only had ONE China product 🙂

  2. styleonia says:

    Thanks to you as well!
    It’s strange but I don’t mean to ignore Chinese stuff. However I’m going to check some more of my belongings, I wonder what I’ll find 😀 I know, that I will certainly find more China!
    I don’t mind you linking this post if you like, I should actually thank you for it again. 😉

Leave a comment